Seven Chakras & It's Meaning

Spirituality helps in many ways and it is much more than a medicine that you consume, otherwise. Just like it is said in Sanskrit, chakras in our body is referred to as the energy wheel that runs throughout our body which aligns, heals, unblocks energies, and lets us reach the true potential of our energy and our auras. That’s true, we generally aren’t able to reach our true capability as our energy and chakras are blocked by stress, anxiety, negative thoughts and even the toxic people around you could drain your energy.

Just a few changes and implementations, there you can improve and balance your physical and emotional well-being. And, here goes the seven chakras, Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, and Crown Chakra. When these seven chakras are blocked, you will often face illness either physical or emotional or even mental, or sometimes it can be severe.

Seven Chakras and Their Importance:

Seven Chakras and Their Importance

#1 – Root Chakra (Mooladhara):

Mooladhara Chakra

This particular chakra represents your foundation and it is totally about feeling secure and grounded. Mooladhare chakra helps you to balance and stabilize the sense of survival and security of your physical and emotional wellness. It affects the survival issues such as food and money. When you exercise by stamping your foot (bare foot) along with Kundalini Yoga, it unlocks the energy. You can make use of the crystal that would be of good assistance to unblocking the energy. Again, red colour attracts the survival energy, whole foods like apple, carrots, beets, tomatoes, potatoes, red peppers help in unleashing the energy.

Also Read: 5 Reasons Why You Should Join Meditation Classes

#2 – Sacral Chakra (Svadhishtana):

Svadhishtana Chakra

This chakra helps with creative and sensual energies. When your sacral chakra is aligned it helps you to feel passionate, energetic, sensual, friendly, and the feeling of abundant, enjoyment, joy, and pleasure overall. When you honor and accept these feelings, the energy levels tune in comfortably without affecting your regular flow of energy. This chakra also means that you have to express yourself creatively, and accept yourself. When this particular energy is blocked, you will feel emotional instability, fear of change, anxiety, depression and behavior related to addictions.

#3 – Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura):

Manipura Chakra

This particular chakra helps you to improve yourself and your self-esteem. It is based on the individual power and ruling over yourself and your energies. This Manipura chakra is known as the balance and action chakra, which focuses on personal power, individual will power, and commitment. When this particular energy is blocked, you will have difficulty in making decisions, low-esteem, and even have anger issues and self-management issues. It leads to feeling bad about yourself all the time, procrastination, apathy, and even having physical illness involving gas and digestive issues.

Also Read: 7 Amazing Benefits of Yoga and Meditation in Your Daily Life

#4 – Heart Chakra (Anahata):

Anahata Chakra

This Anahata chakra encapsulates the heart, which manages the lymphatic and endocrine system. The heart chakra represents where the spiritual and the physical meet and it also implies everything about love. It helps you to spiritually awaken, forgive and serve. When this chakra is balanced and aligned it embraces compassion, hope, love and help flowing freely, in both ways- giving and receiving. It boosts up your aura and gives a clear presence of good vibes within you, attracting all goodness towards you. When this chakra is closed, it leads to jealousy, grief, anger, fear of betrayal, grudge and hatred towards yourself and others.

#5 – Throat Chakra (Vishuddha):

Vishuddha Chakra

This Vishuddha chakra is associated with throat, thyroid, neck, jaw, larynx, parathyroid, mouth, and tongue. When this chakra is perfectly aligned, you will have clear communication energies and you will not have any issue speaking what you feel. This fifth chakra is all about speaking your inner truth and it also ensures that your communication is proper and with clarity. When this particular chakra is balanced, you talk and listen, completely transparent and clear. When this energy is blocked, you would probably face it hard to speak and listen, fearing the judgement of others and which will ultimately block you from expressing yourself real.

Also Read: The Multiple Science Based Benefits of Meditation

#6 – The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna or Agya):

Agya Chakra

Well, don’t just allow this name to confuse you, as it is your sixth chakra located between the eye-brows, which rules the organs such as pituitary glands, eyes, head and lower part of your brain. Agya chakra also helps you with intuition and enhances the ability. This particular chakra is all about the things between the world and you. It gives you a clear picture cutting out all the dramas and illusions. You will have problems being real, trusting your guts and inner voice, learning new skills and knowing your calling.

#7 – Crown Chakra (Sahasrara or Sahastrar):

Sahasrara Crown Chakra

This Sahasrara chakra helps you to align with the higher selves and is the spiritual center, you can say! It awakens your consciousness and connects you with the universe. When this chakra is blocked, you will have troubles with handling your emotions, leading to disconnection, feeling distress. This is not like the other chakras, it only opens up when you have fully aligned yourselves with good vibes. Some certain exercises can help you, along with meditation, moments of gratitude, silence, prayers which will lead you to have a good spiritual connection.


When you are aware of all the seven chakras and focus on aligning them with exercises and crystal powers, it will unblock your positive energies and lets you attract all the good vibes around you. It will improve your physical, emotional and mental well-being.

Image Courtesy: Seven Chakras and It’s Importance